5 Excuses to Avoid Blogging

Scribbles in the Margin

So maybe I started a blog and maybe I had big plans for said blog and maybe I proceeded to ignore the blog in question for nine entire months. This of course means I need to work to recreate that familiar repertoire we almost had. “What a do, bitches?” and other such greetings will have to wait.

Until then, please enjoy a list of excuses concerning my total abandonment of this blog. Feel free to employ any of them when you, too, decide to abandon your blog for very good reasons.

1. Your cat was hibernating 

4997514953_50c5ce3a1f_o

We all know it’s rude to move a sleeping cat. I don’t make the rules. [Disclaimer: cats do not hibernate. If your cat has been sleeping on your laptop for a period of nine months, I’m got news for you, buddy.]

2. You ran out of stock photos

And it would be completely embarrassing to…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

