A-Z Book Tag

atozsurvey-298x300

This tag was created by Jamie at The Perpetual Page Turner. It’s a lovely blog that y’all should definitely check out.

Now, I’m always looking for an interesting book tag, because I personally think they’re tons of fun! When I stumbled across this one, I was positively enchanted. So, without further ado, the A-Z book tag!

Author you’ve read the most books from

I’ve never gotten into a really long series of books (and stuck with it), so I think the answer to this question is David Levithan, at six books.

Best Sequel Ever

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness, #3 in the Chaos Walking Trilogy. I really liked The Ask and the Answer (#2), but Monsters of Men blew me away.

Currently Reading

Paradise by Toni Morrison.

Drink of choice while reading

Coffee, definitely. I drink coffee while I write, and I drink coffee while I read. My newest tactic to get out of my latest slump is to keep reading until I run out of coffee. So far, so good.

E-reader or physical book

Physical book. I understand the appeal of an e-reader, sure, but I’m an extremely tactile person and having the physical book where I can physically turn the pages actually really helps me focus.

Fictional character you probably would have dated in high school

Jacob from North of Beautiful. I don’t necessarily have a type, but he just tickles me. That said, my biggest fictional high school crush was (and still is) Ahsoka Tano from Star Wars: The Clones Wars. If I have a type, she’s it.

Glad you gave this book a chance

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

Hidden gem book

 Nevermore by Kelly Creagh.

Important moment in your reading life

Reading The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. It’s the book that really inspired me to write.

Just finished

I’ve been in a slump for a few months, but the last book I read was The Gunslinger by Stephen King.

Kinds of books you won’t read

Erotica and like hard romance. It’s just not for me.

Longest book you’ve read

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, J.K. Rowling, 784 pages.

Major book hangover because of

The Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness.

Number of bookcases you own

One. It’s not big enough.

One book you have read multiple times

The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff. It’s not necessarily a good book, but it’s extremely imaginative and I love it.

Preferred place to read

In bed.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read

“And in that moment, I swear we were infinite.”
– Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower 

Reading Regret

I regret never finishing the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. I read The Lightning Thief years ago and absolutely loved it, but I just never got around to reading the rest of them.

Series you started and need to finish (all books are out in the series)

See above.

Three of your all-time favorite books

The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon, The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky, and Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

Unapologetic fangirl for

Toni Morrison, light of my life.

Very excited for this release more than all the others

I don’t currently have a book release I’m extremely excited for. I’m somewhat excited for Patrick Ness’ new book, Release. Honestly, the thing I’m most excited for right now is Mass Effect: Andromeda. I’m a gamer, you see, and a total slut for everything BioWare.

Worst bookish habit

Starting books and not finishing them. I got a third of the way through Kindred by Octavia Butler and just … stopped. Can’t tell you why. I was really enjoying the book.

X marks the spot: start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book

Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn.

Your latest book purchase

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late)

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.


That’s the A-Z Bookish Survey! If you want to do this, consider yourself tagged! Make sure you leave me a link so I can read your responses.

4 thoughts on “A-Z Book Tag

  1. Pingback: A to Z Book Tag Survey - Elba Flamenco

  2. If you’ve read HP and the Deathly Hallows, I assume you’ve read HP and the Order of the Phoenix? Order of the Phoenix is over 800 pages long, and it’s the longest book I’ve read.
    Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: A to Z Book Tag Survey – THIS ANGELENA

Leave a Reply

