Birthday Book Haul

My birthday recently passed, so I did what I always do: treated myself to some books!

The Six of Crows and The Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – These books have only recently come to my attention, but all evidence suggests I will love them.

God Help the Child by Toni Morrison – If you’ve followed this blog for a bit, you will know that I am an absolute slut for Toni Morrison.

Twelve Years a Slave by Solomon Northrup – This is one of my favorite movies, so I can’t wait to experience this incredible story in its original format.

The Good Negress by A.J. Verdelle – My sister actually found this book at the local bookstore and showed it to me. I immediately fell in love with the writing style and I am so, so excited to read it.

What books have you bought recently? Have you read any of these books? Are any on your TBR? Let’s discuss!

 

Leave a Reply

